Fermentation update – 16 days

The fermentation has been going for 16 days now. I’ve not updated as things remained pretty stinky and gross. I’ve checked on it every couple of days. It’s stayed in my basement and hasn’t smelled unless the lid comes off and the water is disturbed.

A uber gross scum is forming on the top of the water and bubbles are a-bubblin. The water color hasn’t changed much.

I’ve preiodically grabbed a few locks and each time they look whiter and whiter after rinsing – my hands however, take some cleaning to remove the rotting poop smell!

I”ll post some pics later today – it’s been sitting for 2+ weeks, I’ve not moved a muscle and used hardly any water. seems pretty great to me!!

Leave a Reply

